Browse our new website for a wide range of designer furniture & TOTO bathroom products

Buy Now, Pay Later with ATOME at 0% interest.

Get $30 off with a minimum spend of $600 with SHOPBACK!

Fritz Hansen – Limited Edition Egg Chair

Fritz Hansen – Limited Edition Egg Chair


SINGAPORE, 30 January 2015 – The inspiration for this Egg™ derives from Arne Jacobsen’s use of classic bluish colour tones – prominent both in Arne Jacobsen’s diverse colour scale and in the world-renowned Room 606 at the SAS Royal Hotel in Copenhagen. The indigo blue fabric is part of the Canvas series by Kvadrat, and has been chosen to celebrate and revisit Arne Jacobsen’s thoughts on artistically coloured furniture.

To highlight the craftsmanship and the 1200 hand-sewn stitches that go into the making of each Egg™, it is equipped with a dark brown leather piping. The idea is to emphasize the iconic, organic lines of Arne Jacobsen’s design. To suit the grey undertones of the fabric, and make the overall appearance of the chair less formal, the base has been made in a burnished look. Fritz Hansen wants their furniture to be used as part of your daily life. It truly believes that this edition of the Egg™, with its informal appearance, fulfils that wish. It has been designed especially to fit in any home or setting of your choice.

To maintain its exclusivity, only 999 Egg chairs have been produced.

Fritz Hansen Limited Edition Egg Chair

Fabric: Canvas 794, Colour: Dark blue
Leather: Elegance, Colour: Dark brown

The chair comes with a footstool as well.

THE EGG™ – FRITZ HANSEN CHOICE is now available at W. Atelier.

About Republic of Fritz Hansen

Started in 1872 by cabinetmaker Fritz Hansen in Copenhagen, Republic of Fritz Hansen is today one of the giants in luxury furniture partnering with the best talents in furniture and product design, as well as architecture. Its rich collection spanning more than 140 years now includes classic designs by Arne Jacobsen, Verner Panton, Hans J. Wegner and Poul Kjærholm, as well as modern designs from Jaime Hayón, Todd Bracher, Kasper Salto and Cecilie Manz.